DSTV Mzansi Viewers’ Choice Awards

Modise May 18, 2022 Comments Off on DSTV Mzansi Viewers’ Choice Awards

DSTV Awards-03

    12 May 2022

    The Free State MEC for Sport, Arts, Culture and Recreation, Me Limakatso Mahasa, would like to congratulate the two Free State-born presenters for being nominated at the 2022 DSTV Mzansi Viewers’ Choice Awards. Mr Thembekile Mrototo and Mr Thuso Motaung have been nominated in the Favorite TV Presenter category. The prestigious award ceremony will take place on 25 June 2022 at the Sun Arena and aims to celebrate and honor local talent in acting, music, sport, radio and more.

    Thembekile Mrototo cut his teeth in community radio stations such as Kovsie FM and Motheo FM in Mangaung before joining 947 FM in Johannesburg alongside Anele Mdoda on the 947 Breakfast Club show. Originally from Mangaung, Mrototo studied at the University of the Free State and has grown his fan base as a news anchor and presenter. He was previously a news anchor on ENCA but has since moved to Newzroom Afrika where he leads reverting conversations about current affairs and the world around us. He is a passionate journalist and media personality who is still on his way to stardom despite achieving serious milestones in his media career.

    Ntate Thuso Motaung has also been nominated in the Favorite TV Presenter category for this year’s DSTV Mzansi Viewers’ Choice Awards. A legend and veteran in radio who first joined the SABC in 1983, Ntate Thuso Motaung’s transition to TV presenting has been seamless as he boasts years of experience in broadcast media and draws a large followership. He currently hosts one of South Africa’s leading Christian programmes Makhulong a matala on Lesedi FM every Sunday and has now spread his wings to Moja Love channel 157 on DSTV where he presents Lenyalo le thata wherein he

    mediates conversations between couples going through a rough patch in their relationships. At the 2018 DSTV Mzansi Viewers’ Choice Awards he won the Favorite Radio Personality award.

      Members of the public can view the full list of nominees and vote for their favorite personalities on the Mzansi Magic website

      Conveying her felicitations, the Free State MEC for Sport, Arts, Culture and Recreation Me Limakatso Mahasa stated that, “These nominated media personalities have once more affirmed our view that the Free State Province is the cradle of talent in our country. We continue to produce artists, athletes and media personalities that proudly fly the South African flag at world stages. We are indeed the home of champions and through these Free State nominees in the DSTV Mzansi Viewers’ Choice Awards we are confident that our province will be well represented”.

      Issued by the Free State Department of Sport, Arts, Culture and Recreation (DSACR)


      Tankiso Zola
      Department Spokesperson
      Cell: 082 940 2392
      Email: tankiso@sacr.fs.gov.za

Comments are closed.